Connect with us

Science

SpaceX’s Starship SN9 prototype fires rocket engines three times in one day – Space.com

SN9 will fly soon, if all goes according to plan.

Published

on

post featured image
ADVERTISEMENT

SpaceX’s newest Starship
prototype blazed to life a whopping three times today (Jan. 13), apparently keeping the vehicle on track for a high-altitude test flight in the near future.
The three-engine SN9 vehicle performed its second, third and fourth “static fire” tests in quick succession today (Jan. 13) at SpaceX’s South Texas facilities, near the Gulf Coast village of Boca Chica. The engines lit up briefly at 1:28 p.m. EST (1828 GMT), again at 3:22 p.m. EST (2022 GMT) and then yet again at 4:36…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading
Advertisement

You might also like ...

post featured image
How do wombats poop cubes? Scientists get to the bottom of the mystery – Science Magazine
post featured image
Appalachian Trail thru-hikers won’t be recognized this year over coronavirus concerns – Fox News
post featured image
Spacewalking astronauts tackle European lab upgrade at space station – Space.com